Quick answer
- Serving size
- Two full droppers (2 mL), once daily in the morning.
- Servings per bottle
- 30 — a 60 mL bottle is a 30-day supply at the labelled dose.
- Disclosed doses
- Niacin 16 mg (100% DV) and vitamin B6 2.5 mg (147% DV).
- Proprietary blend
- 500 mg across eight ingredients; individual amounts not stated.
- Other ingredients
- Glycerin, water, natural blueberry and raspberry flavours, purple carrot powder, potassium sorbate.
- Label warning
- “The safety of this product has not been determined.”
Supplement labels are legal documents, and most reviews never show you one. This page transcribes the current EyeFortin panel in full — every line, including the parts marketing pages skip — and then explains what each element means. If you are holding a bottle, this is the page to check it against.
The EyeFortin panel, transcribed
Verbatim from the current 2 fl oz (60 mL) label. Percentages are of the daily value based on a 2,000-calorie diet.
| Supplement Facts | Amount per serving | % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Serving size | 2 full droppers (2 mL) | — |
| Servings per container | 30 | — |
| Niacin (as niacinamide) | 16 mg | 100% |
| Vitamin B6 (as pyridoxine hydrochloride) | 2.5 mg | 147% |
| Proprietary Blend | 500 mg | ** |
| L-Glutamic Acid | — | ** |
| L-Tyrosine | — | ** |
| Taurine | — | ** |
| Alpha GPC (Alpha glycerylphosphorylcholine) Powder | — | ** |
| D-Aspartic Acid | — | ** |
| Coleus forskohlii Extract (root) | — | ** |
| Eyebright Extract (whole herb) | — | ** |
| Huperzine A 1% (Huperzia serrata) (whole herb) | — | ** |
| ** Daily Value (DV) not established | ||
| Other ingredients | Glycerin, Water, Natural Blueberry Flavor, Natural Raspberry Flavor, Purple Carrot Powder (Raphanus sativus) (fruit), Potassium Sorbate |
The EyeFortin label itself
Reproduced from the vendor’s label artwork so you can compare it directly with a bottle in your hand.

EyeFortin serving size and the 30-day maths
Two droppers equal 2 mL, and 60 mL divided by 2 mL is 30 servings — which is exactly why every bottle is sold as a 30-day supply. The arithmetic on the marketing page matches the arithmetic on the panel, which is a good sign.
What it also means: a “full dropper” is not a standard unit, and a half-filled dropper delivers less. Squeeze halfway and you take roughly 60% of a serving, and the bottle lasts longer than 30 days at a lower daily dose. Given the blend opacity, that variability matters more than it would for a tablet with a fixed weight. Dosing mechanics are covered on the dosage page.
EyeFortin vitamins and the daily value question
Niacin at 16 mg is 100% of the daily value; vitamin B6 at 2.5 mg is 147%. Both figures look reassuring until you notice what they imply about the rest of the panel.
Niacin and B6 are the only two ingredients with a reference intake to compare against, which is why they are the only two with percentages. Everything else reads “** DV not established” — meaning no official daily value exists, not that the amount is generous. Two-thirds of the active formula sits outside any standardised comparison.
| Nutrient | In EyeFortin | Adult daily value | What this dose implies |
|---|---|---|---|
| Niacin | 16 mg | 16 mg | Covers the requirement; not a therapeutic dose |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg | 1.7 mg | Comfortably above requirement; far below the 100 mg upper limit |
| Taurine, alpha GPC, huperzine A and others | Undisclosed | No DV exists | No comparison possible |
Inside the EyeFortin proprietary blend
Eight ingredients, 500 mg total, one number. The blend is the most consequential design choice on this label.
Proprietary blends are legal: US rules allow a manufacturer to group ingredients and disclose only the total weight. The trade-off is that no reader — and no clinician reviewing a patient’s stack — can tell whether the taurine dose is 20 mg or 400 mg. For a formula whose marketing leans on specific biological mechanisms, that opacity is close to a contradiction: you cannot claim a mechanism and hide the quantity needed to engage it.
Our ingredient analysis works through all eight and explains the dose ranges the research used, so you can see how far the possible in-blend range sits from any studied amount.
EyeFortin other ingredients explained
Six excipients, all functional rather than filler.
| Ingredient | What it does | Worth knowing |
|---|---|---|
| Glycerin | Solvent and humectant; carries the botanicals in a stable liquid | Can have a mild laxative effect in large amounts; irrelevant at 2 mL |
| Water | Base | — |
| Natural blueberry flavor | Taste | Flavouring, not a fruit serving; no meaningful anthocyanin dose |
| Natural raspberry flavor | Taste | As above |
| Purple carrot powder | Natural colour from Raphanus sativus fruit | Cosmetic at this quantity |
| Potassium sorbate | Preservative against mould and yeast | Standard food-grade preservative; one reason not to refrigerate or overheat the bottle |
Two practical implications. The fruit flavours indicate the vendor expects the liquid to be unpleasant neat — it is a supplement, not a juice. And potassium sorbate is why the storage instruction says cool and dry: the preservative system depends on a stable environment, and a bathroom shelf above a hot shower is the worst place in a normal home.
EyeFortin directions and warnings
Five separate notices, and one of them is unusually candid.
- Directions: shake well before each use; adults take two full droppers (2 mL) each day, preferably in the morning.
- Warning: “The safety of this product has not been determined.”
- Age restriction: keep out of the reach of children under the age of 12.
- DSHEA disclaimer: “These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.”
- Storage: store in a cool dry place; close cap tightly.
The safety sentence distinguishes this label from most competitors, which tend to imply the opposite. It is also the sentence affiliate pages never quote. Our safety page explains what it does and does not mean legally.
EyeFortin distributor information
The label names a distributor, not a manufacturer: EyeFortin, Tallmadge, Ohio 44278, United States, with contact@eyefortin-product.com as support.
No facility name, registration number, formulator, batch code or best-by date appears on the panel. That is thinner than the standards expected of pharmacy-shelf brands and typical of the direct-response tier. Practically, the support email is your only route to manufacturing questions — and if you are checking whether a bottle is genuine, the panel itself is your only reference point.
Checking your EyeFortin bottle
Six details to confirm within minutes of opening a delivery.
- Volume: 2 fl oz (60 mL), amber glass, dropper cap.
- Vitamins: niacin 16 mg, vitamin B6 2.5 mg.
- Blend: 500 mg, with all eight named ingredients listed underneath.
- Serving: 2 full droppers (2 mL), 30 servings per container.
- Warning: the “safety has not been determined” line present.
- Distributor: Tallmadge, Ohio 44278.
If any of those differ — especially if the panel lists lutein, zeaxanthin or bilberry, or the format is a capsule — you have been sold something other than the product described across this site. Photograph the panel and contact the seller before opening it.
Label questions
Frequently asked questionsWhat is the serving size of EyeFortin?
Two full droppers, or 2 mL, taken once daily in the morning. The bottle contains 30 servings.How much niacin is in EyeFortin?
16 mg of niacin as niacinamide, which is 100% of the adult daily value. Niacinamide is the non-flushing form, so the classic niacin flush is unlikely at this dose.Why does the label say the daily value is not established for the blend?
Because no official reference intake exists for those ingredients and the individual amounts are not disclosed. The double asterisk is a disclosure gap, not a reassurance.Does EyeFortin have a best-by date?
We could not find a best-by or expiry date published anywhere in the vendor’s materials, and it is not shown on the panel. Ask support before ordering bulk quantities.Is EyeFortin vegan or gluten free?
The label carries no vegan or gluten-free claim. The actives are plant- and amino-acid based and the excipients contain no obvious animal derivative, but without a certification we cannot state it as fact.
What is the serving size of EyeFortin?
How much niacin is in EyeFortin?
Why does the label say the daily value is not established for the blend?
Does EyeFortin have a best-by date?
Is EyeFortin vegan or gluten free?
References
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Dietary supplement labeling guide. Source
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Dietary Supplements: guidance and regulatory information (DSHEA). Source
- National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Niacin — fact sheet for health professionals. Source
- National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Vitamin B6 — fact sheet for health professionals. Source
Links open in a new tab. Citations are provided for ingredient and background research only. No published trial has tested the finished EyeFortin formula.